Are you ready for the Metaverse?

Learn what companies need to know about the Metaverse and get ahead of the future.

Join the EGN Global live Webinar on November 24 at 9:00-10:00 AM CET and meet Sofie Hvitved, futurist and Head of Media at the Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies.

 

The metaverse is considered the next evolution of the internet

With the Metaverse becoming mainstream, what will this mean on a global scale for people, businesses, and our planet? The metaverse is referred as the next phase of the internet in which the environment becomes our interface, and massive investments have already been made in its development. The impact on our lives can feel quite overwhelming with a constant push of the boundaries that are being defined by new technology such as VR, AR, and NFTs as well as new user expectations.

 

About the webinar

We are still in the early stages of the move towards the metaverse and embracing the metaverse is about long-term thinking.

What is the metaverse? And what is the difference between the internet and the metaverse? What do we already see now that points towards the metaverse, and when should you act? How will the move towards the metaverse impact you and your business? And what are the perspectives?

 

Times adjusted for time zones

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET) 
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time 
3:00 – 4:00 PM Bangkok time 
4:00 – 5:00 PM Hong Kong time 
7:00 – 8:00 PM Sydney time 
9:00 – 10:00 PM New Zealand time 

 

SofieHvitved.jpg

About Sofie  

Sofie Hvitved is a Futurist and Head of Media at the Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies, where she is working on the future of the Metaverse and how it will affect our lives. She is strongly engaged in the intersection between media, technology and entertainment and has a solid strategic background in the media industry, among others in DR (Danish Broadcasting Corporation). She is also a member of the Danish Media Board under the Minister of Culture. She has lived and worked in various cities around the world in Europe and South America and is currently living in Copenhagen. She has an MA in Media Studies from Aarhus University, Denmark.

 

Sign up details

For EGN members: Go to Members’ Universe. You will find the webinar in the calendar.

You can invite non-member guests as well – they should sign up via the link below.

Not a member? Sign up via this LINK.

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

Følg oss på sosiale medier for aller siste nytt og informasjon om kommende arrangementer