Sustainable Social Impact

We welcome you to join the EGN Global live Webinar on Wednesday, May 25, 2022, from 9:00 – 10:00 AM CET.

Meet Lani Tao a Change Corp leader & Global account manager at Steelcase, that looks to create sustainable social impact within the communities in which we live and work. 

Sustainable Social Impact

The topic of ESG (Environmental, Social, Governance) has become the forefront of discussions recently. While Environmental and Governance may be well understood, the “S” in ESG may vary a lot more especially by region.

Lani Tao will share her learnings from working with ESG and talk about why organisations need to focus long-term on a sustainable social impact, among other things by focusing on the local communities where employees live and work.

She will also share her work with The Hong Kong Women’s Foundation where she sits on the leadership council of Male Allies that focuses on increasing women in leadership roles within organisations and the challenges that come with this within Asia.

There will be a focus also on what men within organisations can do to support gender equity, and why this will be key for the future of work in talent retention and acquisition.

Times adjusted for time zones:

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET)
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time
2:00 – 3:00 PM Bangkok time
3:00 – 4:00 PM Hong Kong time
5:00 – 6:00 PM Sydney time
7:00 – 8:00 PM New Zealand time

Indlægsholder.jpg
About Lani Tao

Lani Tao is a global account manager at Steelcase, working with Fortune 500 companies to support their future of work strategies. Her other roles at Steelcase include leading the Hong Kong Change Corp chapter, a global group within Steelcase that looks to create sustainable social impact within local communities. She is also working to create a circular economy strategy to not only support clients but as part of a whole ESG development.

Lani Tao is an advocate for gender equality and women’s empowerment as part of the UN Sustainable Development Goals. As such, she is a DEI Champion and female representative for Male Allies Steelcase and engaged with The Women’s Foundation through their mentoring program, previously on the advisory council, and now sits on the Male Allies Leadership Council. Lani Tao is also a board director of ChopValue, a circular economy business model giving chopsticks a second life. She is currently completing her EMBA at the University of Oxford.

Sign up details

For EGN members: Go to Members’ Universe. You will find the webinar in the calendar.

You can invite non-member guests as well – they should sign up via the link below.

Not a member? Sign up via this LINK.

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

Følg oss på sosiale medier for aller siste nytt og informasjon om kommende arrangementer