The future of leadership is empathy

We welcome you to join the EGN global live webinar on December 2nd 2021 from 9:00 – 10:00 AM CET.

Meet Shola Kaye, a multi award-winning speaker, specializing in empathetic communication and inclusive leadership. During the webinar, Shola will talk about empathy as an essential skill for today’s workplaces.

Empathy is an underrated skill in a workplace context – and a lack of empathy can be actively damaging for the business. How, then, can we cultivate a culture of empathy and reap the benefits this brings? Understanding other people’s thoughts and feelings enables us to resolve conflicts, to build more productive teams, and to improve our relationship with co-workers, clients, and customers. 

Part of the wider problem with adapting empathy as a solution to engagement and belonging challenges, is that people think it’s just too much hard work to empathize with others on top of our regular workload. While most of us are confident about learning new technical skills, we may feel ill-equipped to develop our interpersonal skills.

Join the webinar with Shola Kaye as she will raise awareness of the importance of empathy. During this webinar, she will discuss how to create a shared foundation of empathy that will allow you to transform your culture and create a more empathetic, engaged, and innovative workplace.

Times adjusted for time zones: 

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET)
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time
3:00 – 4:00 PM Bangkok time
4:00 – 5:00 PM Hong kong time
7:00 – 8:00 PM Sydney time
9:00 – 10:00 PM New Zealand time

Shola-Kaye-profilepicture.jpg

About Shola Kaye

Shola Kaye is a multi award-winning keynote speaker, specializing in empathetic communication and leadership. She’s the author of two books and her key areas of expertise include empathy in the workplace, communication, and Diversity, Equity & Inclusion.

Shola has a background in IT consulting and has worked in the US and UK. Early on in her career, she was an academic researcher at the U.S. Centers for Disease Control. Shola’s work has been mentioned in several publications including Forbes, Harper’s Bazaar, and the BBC. Her clients include Deloitte, The United Nations, and IBM.

Sign up details

For EGN members: Go to Members’ Universe. You will find the webinar in the calendar.

You can invite non-member guests as well – they should sign up via the link below.

Not a member? Sign up via this LINK.

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

Følg oss på sosiale medier for aller siste nytt og informasjon om kommende arrangementer